The Western Conference of Public Service Commissioners (Conference) is a regional association within the National Association of Regulatory Utility Commissioners (NARUC). The Conference has Bylaws and Constitution

The Conference meets annual (traditionally June) in one of the 14 Western states and during NARUC meetings. Additional meetings of the conference may be held at the request of the President with concurrence from the Executive Committee.

At the NARUC Summer meeting, annual reports are given by the President and the Secretary/Treasurer; reports are given by each committee chair stating the purpose of the committee (mission statement), its membership’s desire to continue the committee and its budget request for the new fiscal year. The Conference budget for the new fiscal year is voted upon and new officers are elected.

At the November meeting reports are given by the Secretary/Treasurer; committee chairs on their activities; other reports as requested; the services of the Conference Coordinator are renewed; and other matters are considered.


WCPSC Coordinator
Michelle A. Malloy
1101 Vermont Ave NW Suite 200
Washington, DC 20005

2017 – 2018 Officers and Directors

Effective October 1, 2017

Commissioner Kristine Raper
Idaho Public Utilities Commission
472 West Washington Street
PO Box 83720
Boise, ID 83720
(208) 334-3912
Vice President
Commissioner Kara Brighton
Wyoming Public Service Commission
Hansen Building Suite 300
2515 Warren Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
(307) 777-7427
Commissioner Jordan White
Public Service Commission of Utah
160 East 300 South
4th Floor
Salt Lake City, Utah
(801) 530-6712